Hair Apparent.

Well, it was becoming apparent that our little heir’s hair was getting out of control. On Sunday, James and I got one too many “Oh she’s so cute” comments.

I love his hair, but mostly am thankful he finally has hair. I also love his ringlets. They’ve just gotten a little out of hand. But I was just so sad thinking about cutting it.

I’ll never forget, a long time ago I was watching John and Kate Plus 8, and John (this was way before he got his ears pierced and rode around in that girl’s car and then became a tool box) said that it’s always sad when kids get their first hair cut because it’s the “hair they were born with”. Does that make sense?

So.

We tried keeping a hat on him.

He didn’t like that. We thought about giving him dreads, but I don’t know how.

We finally decided to give him a LITTLE trim. I was worried if we took him somewhere, they would take too much off. I didn’t want it to look like he’d just gotten a haircut. More like, he just looks a little more polished than he did yesterday. Like he doesn’t have food stuck in his hair. So we plopped him on my lap and I set to taming his long, lush tresses.

He was NOT happy.

I think it looks great though.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hair Apparent.

  1. Tiff

    I might scream and cry if you came at me with scissors too 🙂 Just kidding. But seriously, don’t cut my hair…

Leave a Reply

