Entomology 101

Warning: This post is not for the faint of heart.

Yesterday I knew Brooks was up to something, I’d heard him wake up from his nap and I found it suspicious that he was being so quiet up in his room. Clinging to the hope that I would get to paint my nails before nap time ended, I foolishly let him keep on keeping on. When I finally did go to check on him, this is what I found:

GA-ROSS!

Me: “WHAT? Brooks! What is this?!?”

Him: “Ladybug Mama!”

Me: “What happened? What did you do?”

Him: “Take apart! No wing!”

Me: “Did you put this in your mouth?!?!”

Him: “YEAH! Put in Brooks’ mouth!”

Now, before you think my house is 10,000 kinds of nasty, we really don’t have bugs! I don’t know where this thing came from, but I have NEVER seen a bug like that in my house.

At least he's happy and occupied...

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Entomology 101

  1. Sally

    ahahahhahhahaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg those pictures are classic.

  2. James

    Our boy is so curious huh? “Put in Brooks’ Mouth”, how stinking funny is that? What a crazy and cute little monkey/scientist!

Leave a Reply

